Skip to main content
FlexEmarket

iPhone 15 Pro Max – Unlocked, New, Open-Box & Used

unlocked from $519.99 · 28 listings · open-box from $449.99 · used from $519.99 (unlocked) · updated Oct 2026

14 Used · 10 Open-Box · 4 New

By lock status: Unlocked from $519.99 (26) · Locked to T-Mobile from $449.99 (1) · Lock not stated from $799 (1)

Apple introduced the iPhone 15 Pro Max in 2023 with a 6.7-inch OLED display, 5G and a USB-C connector. The US model uses eSIM only and has no SIM card tray; storage options are 256GB, 512GB and 1TB.

iPhone 15 Pro Max prices, October 2026

ConditionListingsLowestTypicalHighest
Used14$519.99$599.99$719
Open-Box10$449.99$649.99$709
New4$629.99$649.80$799

Asking prices from 28 live listings, updated Oct 5, 2026. Sellers set these prices. Typical is the middle asking price, shown only for 3 or more listings; with an even count it is the lower of the two middle prices.

Price guide: Used iPhone 15 Pro Max prices

iPhone 15 Pro Max asking prices by storage and condition

StorageUsedOpen-BoxNew
256GB$519.9910 listings$449.999 listings$649.803 listings

Each cell is the lowest asking price sellers set for that storage size and condition, then how many listings it covers; a dash means no listing. Storage is read from listing titles: 22 of 28 live listings are in the grid; the others name no single storage size Apple made for the iPhone 15 Pro Max, or have no New, Open-Box, Used or Renewed condition or no valid price.

What to check before buying a used iPhone 15 Pro Max

  • eSIM: the US iPhone 15 Pro Max has no SIM card tray and uses eSIM only, so check that your carrier supports eSIM.
  • Charging: the iPhone 15 Pro Max uses a USB-C connector.
  • Battery health: ask the seller for the current battery health reading.
  • Activation Lock: ask the seller to confirm Find My iPhone (iCloud) or the Google account lock (FRP) is turned off.
  • IMEI: ask for the IMEI and check that it is not reported lost, stolen or blacklisted.
  • Carrier: confirm the phone is unlocked or works with your carrier.

Storage sizes named in listing titles

  • 256GB: 22 listings, $449.99–$799

6 listings name several sizes or none.

Questions about the iPhone 15 Pro Max

How much is a used iPhone 15 Pro Max?

Sellers on FlexEmarket are asking $519.99 to $719 for a used iPhone 15 Pro Max (14 used listings, typical $599.99, updated Oct 5, 2026). Other conditions: Open-Box from $449.99, New from $629.99.

Are the iPhone 15 Pro Max listings on FlexEmarket unlocked?

26 of 28 live listings say unlocked in the title. A listing that names a carrier, such as AT&T or Verizon, may be locked to it; check the title and ask the seller before you buy.

Does the iPhone 15 Pro Max have 5G?

Yes. Apple lists 5G for the iPhone 15 Pro Max.

Does the iPhone 15 Pro Max take a SIM card?

No. The US iPhone 15 Pro Max uses eSIM only and has no SIM card tray, so your carrier must support eSIM.

What storage sizes does the iPhone 15 Pro Max come in?

Apple made the iPhone 15 Pro Max in 256GB, 512GB and 1TB.

When did the iPhone 15 Pro Max come out?

Apple introduced the iPhone 15 Pro Max in 2023.

What do New, Open-Box, Used and Renewed mean on FlexEmarket?

They are the condition each seller sets on a listing. A listing marked New whose title says otherwise is counted under the condition the title names. Grade words in a title are the seller's own description, so read the listing and ask the seller if anything is unclear.

Can I return an iPhone 15 Pro Max bought on FlexEmarket?

Returns can be requested within 30 days of the purchase date with a valid receipt or proof of purchase. Items are returned by mail, the buyer pays the return shipping, and there is no restocking fee. The request goes to the seller of the item, and some items may not be eligible. Returns policy

iPhone 15 Pro Max vs iPhone 14 Pro Max and iPhone 16 Pro Max

iPhone 14 Pro MaxiPhone 15 Pro MaxiPhone 16 Pro Max
Released202220232024
Display6.7-inch OLED6.7-inch OLED6.9-inch OLED
ConnectorLightningUSB-CUSB-C
SIM (US model)eSIM onlyeSIM onlyeSIM only
5GYesYesYes
Lowest asking price$419.99$449.99$679.99
Live listings352823

Release year, display, connector, SIM and 5G are from Apple's tech specs pages; a dash means not stated. Prices are the lowest asking price of live FlexEmarket listings and change as listings do.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

© 2026 FlexEmarket. All rights reserved.A marketplace built for confident buying and selling.