Skip to main content
FlexEmarket

iPhone 12 Pro Max – Unlocked, New, Open-Box & Used

unlocked from $299 · 45 listings · open-box from $229.99 · used from $229.99 · updated Oct 2026

24 Open-Box · 19 Used · 2 New

By lock status: Unlocked from $299 (36) · Locked to AT&T from $229.99 (1) · Locked to Xfinity from $240 (1) · Carrier: AT&T from $229.99 (7)

Apple introduced the iPhone 12 Pro Max in 2020 with a 6.7-inch OLED display and 5G. It takes a nano-SIM card and also supports eSIM, uses a Lightning connector, and storage options are 128GB, 256GB and 512GB.

iPhone 12 Pro Max prices, October 2026

ConditionListingsLowestTypicalHighest
Used19$229.99$329.99$619.40
Open-Box24$229.99$349.99$479
New2$319.99Not shown for fewer than 3 listings$349.99

Asking prices from 45 live listings, updated Oct 5, 2026. Sellers set these prices. Typical is the middle asking price, shown only for 3 or more listings; with an even count it is the lower of the two middle prices.

Price guide: Used iPhone 12 Pro Max prices

iPhone 12 Pro Max asking prices by storage and condition

StorageUsedOpen-BoxNew
128GB$229.998 listings$229.9916 listings$319.992 listings
256GBNo listing$349.994 listingsNo listing
512GB$4751 listingNo listingNo listing

Each cell is the lowest asking price sellers set for that storage size and condition, then how many listings it covers; a dash means no listing. Storage is read from listing titles: 31 of 45 live listings are in the grid; the others name no single storage size Apple made for the iPhone 12 Pro Max, or have no New, Open-Box, Used or Renewed condition or no valid price.

What to check before buying a used iPhone 12 Pro Max

  • SIM: the iPhone 12 Pro Max takes a nano-SIM card and also supports eSIM.
  • Charging: the iPhone 12 Pro Max uses a Lightning connector, not USB-C.
  • Battery health: ask the seller for the current battery health reading.
  • Activation Lock: ask the seller to confirm Find My iPhone (iCloud) or the Google account lock (FRP) is turned off.
  • IMEI: ask for the IMEI and check that it is not reported lost, stolen or blacklisted.
  • Carrier: confirm the phone is unlocked or works with your carrier.

Storage sizes named in listing titles

  • 128GB: 26 listings, $229.99–$619.40
  • 256GB: 4 listings, $349.99–$369.99
  • 512GB: 1 listing, $475

14 listings name several sizes or none.

Colors named in listing titles

  • Graphite: 5 listings
  • Pacific Blue: 3 listings
  • Gold: 1 listing

Questions about the iPhone 12 Pro Max

How much is a used iPhone 12 Pro Max?

Sellers on FlexEmarket are asking $229.99 to $619.40 for a used iPhone 12 Pro Max (19 used listings, typical $329.99, updated Oct 5, 2026). Other conditions: Open-Box from $229.99, New from $319.99.

Are the iPhone 12 Pro Max listings on FlexEmarket unlocked?

35 of 45 live listings say unlocked in the title. A listing that names a carrier, such as AT&T or Verizon, may be locked to it; check the title and ask the seller before you buy.

Does the iPhone 12 Pro Max have 5G?

Yes. Apple lists 5G for the iPhone 12 Pro Max.

Does the iPhone 12 Pro Max take a SIM card?

Yes. The iPhone 12 Pro Max takes a nano-SIM card and also supports eSIM.

What storage sizes does the iPhone 12 Pro Max come in?

Apple made the iPhone 12 Pro Max in 128GB, 256GB and 512GB.

When did the iPhone 12 Pro Max come out?

Apple introduced the iPhone 12 Pro Max in 2020.

What do New, Open-Box, Used and Renewed mean on FlexEmarket?

They are the condition each seller sets on a listing. A listing marked New whose title says otherwise is counted under the condition the title names. Grade words in a title are the seller's own description, so read the listing and ask the seller if anything is unclear.

Can I return an iPhone 12 Pro Max bought on FlexEmarket?

Returns can be requested within 30 days of the purchase date with a valid receipt or proof of purchase. Items are returned by mail, the buyer pays the return shipping, and there is no restocking fee. The request goes to the seller of the item, and some items may not be eligible. Returns policy

iPhone 12 Pro Max vs iPhone 11 Pro Max and iPhone 13 Pro Max

iPhone 11 Pro MaxiPhone 12 Pro MaxiPhone 13 Pro Max
ReleasedNot stated20202021
DisplayNot stated6.7-inch OLED6.7-inch OLED
ConnectorNot statedLightningLightning
SIM (US model)Not statedNano-SIM and eSIMNano-SIM and eSIM
5GNot statedYesYes
Lowest asking price$139.30$229.99$289.99
Live listings344541

Release year, display, connector, SIM and 5G are from Apple's tech specs pages; a dash means not stated. Prices are the lowest asking price of live FlexEmarket listings and change as listings do.

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

© 2026 FlexEmarket. All rights reserved.A marketplace built for confident buying and selling.